Holy Trinity – Diary Dates

Home / Holy Trinity / Holy Trinity – Diary Dates

Red = Fundraising
Green = Special Services
Purple = Lent Lunches and Other Charitable Events
​Black = Other

12th April: this list has been updated today. Please email me if you find any errors. If you would like to see dates for St Andrew’s, Holcombe, please click here. Because of Holy Week and Easter (and my post Easter break) next update will be done on Friday 3rd May.

April
Sunday 14th April Palm Sunday – service at 9.30 in Holy Trinity Church BA3 5NG
Thursday 18th April 7.00 Maundy Thursday Service, Holy Trinity Church BA3 5NG
Friday 19th April 2.00 Good Friday Liturgy, Holy Trinity Church BA3 5NG
Sunday 21st April Easter Sunday – 9.30 Blessing of Easter Candle and Garden and Sung Eucharist in Holy Trinity Church BA3 5NG
Friday 26 April 7.30 Concert with the Jenny Peplow Singers in Holy Trinity Church BA3 5NG. Last year’s concert was a huge success, and people really enjoyed listening to the Jenny Peplow Singers. More details will be available shortly.

May
Friday 17 May 7.30 Quiz at the Royal British Legion BA3 5PB. Tables of 4-6

June
Friday 7th June 7.00 Rattle the Roof – Hymn Singing in Holy Trinity Church. Sing your favourite hymns, requesting those you would like (email Clarissa). We will have different types of music and if you can offer something please email Clarissa
Saturday 15th June 2.00 – 4.00 The Vicarage Gardens (BA3 5NG) open (we have over 200 roses, many of them David Austin – our fences are covered in climbers – as well as masses of other flowers). There will be Cream Teas. a Bring & Buy and a Raffle. It will also be our Gift Day, and beforehand we shall have delivered a letter about this.

July
Sunday 28th July 10.00 Deanery Service, St John’s Midsomer Norton BA3 2HZ (no service in Holy Trinity)

August

September

October
Sunday 6th October 9.30 Holy Trinity Harvest Festival in church BA3 5NG
Monday 7th October 12.30 Harvest Lunch, Hub BA3 5NQ + Sale of Produce in aid of charity to be announced
Saturday 12th October 11.00 – 1.00 Jumble Sale at the Royal British Legion BA3 5PB.

November
Friday 8th November 10.45 Garden of Remembrance, Royal British Legion BA3 5PB
Sunday 10th November Remembrance Sunday – services at 9.30 in Holy Trinity Church BA3 5NG and at 3.00 in the Royal British Legion BA3 5PB

December
Monday 2nd December 7.00 Coping with Christmas Service, Holy Trinity
Saturday 7th December 11/00 – 1.00 Christmas Fair at the Royal British Legion BA3 5PB
Thursday 19th – 6.00 Deanery Carol Service in St John’s Midsomer Norton BA3 2HZ
Sunday 22nd December 6.00 Carol Service in Holy Trinity Church BA3 5NG
Tuesday 24th December 5.00 Blessing of the Crib in Holy Trinity Church BA3 5NG
Tuesday 24th December 11.00 Midnight Mass in Holy Trinity Church BA3 5NG
Wednesday 25th December 9.00 Christmas Sung Eucharist in Holy Trinity Church BA3 5NG